Messages to the Marketplace, Trinitytoday, and Trollview lists work best when you use the “Plain Text” mode of your email program. For Outlook users, “Plain Text” can be selected in the email compose screen under the Format Text tab.

Please write your message the way you want it to appear when distributed. The list administrators do not edit or repeat messages.

Below are popular mailing lists:

    • Marketplace@lists.trnty.edu (Staff, Faculty, Students) – A daily digest for information about items for sale, ride sharing, lost and found, and personal announcements. Announcements must be submitted in plain text format by 4 p.m. of the day before distribution. No attachments.
    • Trinitytoday@lists.trnty.edu (Staff and Faculty) – A daily digest for announcements of upcoming events, service opportunities, chapel topics and speakers, administrative announcements, and other specific information to faculty and staff. Messages must be submitted in plain text format by 4 p.m. of the day before distribution. No attachments.
    • Facultyfocus@lists.trnty.edu (Faculty) – An immediate distribution (after administrator approval) for information regarding faculty association meetings, professional development opportunities, names of students to be excused from classes, candidate interviews, faculty discussion, and other faculty business. Attachments and HTML mode are acceptable.
    • Staff@lists.trnty.edu (Staff) – An immediate distribution (after administrator approval) for information for staff. Attachments and HTML mode are acceptable.
    • Trollview@lists.trnty.edu (Students) – A daily digest for announcements of upcoming events, service opportunities, chapel topics and speakers, campus visitors, parking lot closings, non-emergency announcements, registrar information, housing, financial aid and tuition, job opportunities, and other messages of importance and interest to students. Messages must be submitted in plain text format by 4 p.m. of the day before distribution. No attachments.
    • Students@lists.trnty.edu (Students) – An immediate distribution (after administrator approval) for information for students. Attachments and HTML mode are acceptable.
    • Alert@lists.trnty.edu (Staff, Faculty, Adjuncts, Students) – An immediate distribution (after administrator approval) for emergency situations such as severe weather or anticipated power failures.